In short
What it does finance is a motorcycle at 500+ partner stores. It also offers a cash loan of ₱3,000 to ₱150,000 at a monthly rate that starts at 2.32%.
For a car, a bank auto loan on ₱1,000,000 over 60 months starts at ₱20,967 a month at UnionBank.
- Car loan at Home Credit
- None. /apply/car-loan is a dead page
- Vehicle product it does offer
- Motorcycle Installments, 500+ partner stores
- Cash Loan rate
- Starts at 2.32% a month; disclosed range 1.49% to 8.99% a month
- Regulator
- Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas and the Securities and Exchange Commission
Check which banks' rules you meet
Loan length: 5 years.
Enter your age and monthly income to see which banks' rules you meet.
The banks' stated minimums. Banks also check your credit record and documents; meeting these rules is not an approval. Security Bank's income rule differs between its own pages, so this tool leaves it out.
Does Home Credit finance cars?
No. Home Credit Philippines' product list runs Installment Shopping, iPhone Installments, Motorcycle Installments, Cash Loans, HCQWARTA and a Credit Card. A car, auto or vehicle-loan-for-cars entry does not appear anywhere on that list.
Home Credit describes itself as the Philippines' leading consumer finance company, licensed as a financing company (SEC Registration No. CS201301354, Certificate of Authority No. 1071) and regulated by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, not as a bank.
Its one vehicle product is a motorcycle installment plan, sold in-store, not through an online car application.
What Home Credit actually finances: the motorcycle loan
Home Credit's Motorcycle Installments run at 500-plus partner stores nationwide, brands like Emcor, Guanzon, K Servico, LGM Motorcycle Sales and Service, Motomanix and Red Motors.
You apply in-store with the sales associate, sign the documents, and pay a down payment whose amount depends on your own eligibility. The dealer then registers the unit for you.
Eligibility is a Filipino citizen aged 18 to 68 with one primary ID showing your address. New clients also show proof of income.
This can be a Certificate of Employment with compensation, a payslip, or SSS or GSIS contribution records. It can also be an electricity bill, or an earnings report from a ride-hailing app.
Home Credit does not state an interest rate, term in months, or maximum amount for the motorcycle plan itself. Its Consumer (POS) Loan disclosure of 0% to 5.99% a month is a separate table that does not name motorcycles.
| Item | What Home Credit states |
|---|---|
| Where to apply | 500+ motorcycle partner stores nationwide |
| Age | 18 to 68 years old |
| ID | 1 primary ID with address |
| Proof of income (new clients) | COE with compensation, payslip, SSS/GSIS contributions, electricity bill, or ride-hailing earnings |
| Down payment | Required; amount depends on customer eligibility, not stated as a fixed figure |
| Registration | Processed by the dealer |
The Home Credit Cash Loan, if you need money rather than a vehicle
Home Credit's Cash Loan runs ₱3,000 to ₱150,000, and the company states its monthly rate starts at 2.32%. That sits inside a disclosed range of 1.49% to 8.99% a month depending on the amount and term.
Eligibility is a Filipino resident aged 18 to 68. This is general-purpose cash, not a vehicle loan, so nothing stops you from using it toward a down payment.
Home Credit does not describe it that way.
Across its products, Home Credit's disclosures list an early repayment fee of ₱300 per request. They also list a late-payment ladder that starts at ₱200 for five days past due and climbs to ₱800 at ninety days.
At that point, a termination fee of 28% applies, with a monthly penalty afterward. These figures come from the general Consumer (POS) Loan disclosure table, which does not say whether it covers motorcycle installments specifically.
- Cash Loan amount
- ₱3,000 to ₱150,000
- Cash Loan rate
- Starts at 2.32% a month; range 1.49% to 8.99% a month
- Early repayment fee
- ₱300 per request
- Late fee at 5 days
- ₱200, rising through 90 days
Home Credit's other products, for context
Beyond motorcycles and cash, Home Credit runs Installment Shopping up to ₱80,000, iPhone Installments, and its own HCQWARTA credit card. These are sold across more than 18,000 partner stores nationwide.
That is a much wider network than the 500-plus stores carrying its motorcycle plan specifically. None of these touches a car purchase either; they cover electronics, appliances and everyday retail, the same consumer-finance model applied to different goods.
- Installment Shopping
- Up to ₱80,000, at partner retail stores
- Total partner store network
- 18,000+ stores nationwide, all products combined
Where to finance a car instead
Since Home Credit has no car product, a bank or a captive finance arm is the real route for a car purchase. BPI sets down payments as low as 15%.
Security Bank and EastWest both carry new-car and used-car rate tables. The car loan calculator lines up all 8 banks for your own down payment and term.
On a ₱1,000,000 loan over 60 months, add-on rates at the 7 that quote one currently span 25.80% to 32.52%.
If a motorcycle, not a car, is what you are actually financing, Home Credit's own partner-store network is a legitimate option. The motorcycle loan guide compares it against bank and dealer alternatives.
Home Credit is a financing company, not a bank. Its regulator is the BSP for lending conduct and the SEC for its corporate authority; deposits and bank-only protections do not apply.