In short
A bank such as BPI states 31.01% add-on on a 60-month brand-new loan, a figure TFSPH has no public equivalent for. What TFSPH does state is this: Balloon Payment Plus down payments from 20%.
Used-car financing starts from 10% down on its own repossessed stock, with approval as fast as 24 hours, but only for that used-car product.
- Toyota Financial Services Philippines Corporation
- SEC-registered 16 August 2002; 60% Toyota Financial Services Corp (Japan), 40% GT Capital Holdings
- TFSPH regulatory status
- BSP-supervised quasi-bank since April 2009, not a bank
- TFSPH interest rate
- Not stated on any product page
- BPI, 60 months, brand new
- 31.01% add-on / 11.19% effective
- Metrobank, 60 months, in arrears
- 30.26% add-on / 10.93% effective
- TFSPH Balloon Payment Plus down payment
- 20%, 25% or 30% of SRP
- TFSPH used car (TFS-owned) down payment
- As low as 10%, approval as fast as 24 hours
- TFSPH late payment charge
- 5% of monthly amortization, no grace period
Who is Toyota Financial Services Philippines?
TFSPH is a real, separately regulated company, not a marketing name for a bank partnership. It was registered with the SEC in August 2002.
It is 60% owned by Toyota Financial Services Corporation in Japan and 40% by GT Capital Holdings. It has run as a BSP-supervised quasi-bank since April 2009.
It serves two roles: financing and leasing for Toyota customers, and inventory stock financing for Toyota dealers. It is not a bank and does not take deposits.
- Registered
- 16 August 2002, SEC
- Ownership
- 60% Toyota Financial Services Corp (Japan), 40% GT Capital Holdings
- Regulator
- Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, quasi-bank since April 2009
What financing products does TFSPH offer?
Five vehicle products sit under TFSPH. They are a standard Auto Loan, a Finance Lease, Balloon Payment Plus, Used Car Financing on TFS-owned units, and Kabuhayan On Wheels for business use.
All are applied for at a Toyota dealer; TFSPH states no online application.
| Product | What it is |
|---|---|
| Auto Loan | Down payment, then fixed monthly installments over a term |
| Finance Lease | Described by TFSPH as a lower cash-out option |
| Balloon Payment Plus | Lower monthly payments, a lump sum due at the end |
| Used Car Financing | TFS-owned vehicles only, from repossession or lease turn-in |
| Kabuhayan On Wheels | Business-use vehicle financing |
Can you compare the interest rate?
No. TFSPH's own Balloon Payment Plus calculator carries a disclaimer that rates are subject to change and directs buyers to a dealer for the actual quotation. No other TFSPH page states a rate figure.
Banks, by contrast, print full tables. BPI's brand-new rate at 60 months is 31.01% add-on, 11.19% effective.
Metrobank lists 30.26% add-on, 10.93% effective, in arrears, at the same term, dated 5 June 2026. Security Bank lists 32.52% at 60 months, without stating whether that figure is add-on or effective.
| Lender | Rate, 60 months | As-of date |
|---|---|---|
| TFSPH | Not stated | Not stated |
| BPI | 31.01% add-on / 11.19% effective | Not stated |
| Metrobank | 30.26% add-on / 10.93% effective (in arrears) | 5 June 2026 |
| Security Bank | 32.52%, basis not stated | Not stated |
Down payment and term, side by side
TFSPH's Auto Loan does not state a minimum down payment or a term in months on any page of its own site. Only Balloon Payment Plus states figures, 20% to 30% down over 24 to 60 months.
Banks are more specific. BPI goes as low as 15% down over up to 5 years, and Security Bank as low as 20% over 12 to 60 months.
- TFSPH Auto Loan
- Down payment and term not stated
- TFSPH Balloon Payment Plus
- 20% to 30% down, 24 to 60 months
- BPI
- As low as 15% down, up to 5 years
- Security Bank
- As low as 20% down, 12 to 60 months
Which approves faster, and what documents does each side ask for?
TFSPH states a new-car approval time nowhere. The only figure it states is for its used-car product, TFS-owned units only, approval as fast as 24 hours.
Banks quote faster figures for new cars specifically: Security Bank within 1 banking day, Metrobank as fast as 3 business days.
TFSPH groups its document requirements by borrower type. An employed applicant needs one government ID, a Certificate of Employment or latest payslip covering 3 months, and a company ID.
A self-employed applicant needs one government ID, DTI or SEC business registration, and 3 months of bank statements. An OFW or seafarer needs one government ID, a Certificate of Employment or POEA contract, and 3 months of proof of remittances.
They also need a seafarer's book where applicable, and a return ticket where available.
3 of 3 still to check
How Balloon Payment Plus actually works, on Toyota's own numbers
TFSPH's calculator runs a Rush 1.5 G GR-S A/T, ₱1,208,000, at 20% down, ₱241,600, over 60 months. The payment works out to ₱18,788 a month, plus a ₱543,600 lump sum at the end, 45% of the vehicle price.
TFSPH's own page states this saves around ₱3,171 a month against its regular Auto Loan Financing. The underlying rate is not stated, so that saving cannot be independently checked.
At the end of the term you either pay off the lump sum or trade the car in to the dealer.
The monthly payment includes free scheduled maintenance for the term, up to 60,000 km or 3 years, with a 20,000 km a year mileage cap.
| Item | Amount |
|---|---|
| SRP | ₱1,208,000 |
| Down payment, 20% | ₱241,600 |
| Monthly payment, 60 months | ₱18,788 |
| Lump sum at term end, 45% | ₱543,600 |
What happens if you pay late?
TFSPH charges 5% of the monthly amortization for a first missed month, with no grace period. The charge applies automatically if payment is not made on the due date.
Beyond one month, TFSPH directs the borrower to contact its Collections department for the exact charge.
Is there a current Toyota financing promo?
Toyota's own Choose your Drive promo runs 12 to 30 September 2026, giving cash savings per model, for example ₱40,000 off a Raize G CVT. No financing rate is stated.
Separately, BPI's Partner Exclusive promo lists a Toyota offer of up to ₱105,000, but only through the Toyota Macapagal Dealer Group, through 30 September 2026. See current promos across every brand.