In short
BPI's household income floor is ₱30,000 a month, the lowest of the five compared here. Metrobank and Security Bank both ask for at least 2 years of tenure or an officer position.
Across the 7 banks that quote an add-on rate, 60-month rates today run 25.80% to 32.52%.
- Car loan or discount made for nurses
- None found among LANDBANK, BPI, Metrobank, EastWest, Security Bank, China Bank Savings
- Lowest stated household income floor
- ₱30,000 a month at BPI
- Tenure or status rule that matters most for contractual nurses
- 2 years, or an officer position, at Metrobank and Security Bank
- Closest thing to a professional-segment product found
- BPI Doctor's Program, a credit card route for doctors, not a car loan and not for nurses
Check which banks' rules you meet
Loan length: 5 years.
Enter your age and monthly income to see which banks' rules you meet.
The banks' stated minimums. Banks also check your credit record and documents; meeting these rules is not an approval. Security Bank's income rule differs between its own pages, so this tool leaves it out.
Is there a car loan made for nurses?
No. LANDBANK's consumer loan menu and Vehicle Loan page carry no nurse, health-worker, medical or hospital product. The same is true of BPI, Metrobank, EastWest, Security Bank, Cebuana Lhuillier Bank and China Bank Savings.
Neither do the sitemaps of BPI, Metrobank, RCBC and EastWest.
The only professional-segment product anywhere close is BPI's Doctor's Program. It is a credit card application route that accepts a PRC ID as proof of income, not a car loan.
It names doctors, not nurses. You may have seen a page claiming a nurse discount, a GSIS 6% to 8% rate, or a Landbank 6% rate for hospital staff.
None of that appears on the pages one can open.
| Claim | What the lender's own page says |
|---|---|
| GSIS offers a 6 to 8% car loan for government nurses | No GSIS car loan is confirmed; GSIS's current loans are the GBEL e-bike loan and cash loans |
| LANDBANK gives DepEd or hospital staff a 6% rate | LANDBANK Vehicle Loan states no rate figure at all, and states no nurse or government-employee terms |
| Most banks accept nurses at ₱30,000 a month | Only BPI states ₱30,000, as a household income floor open to any applicant; Metrobank asks ₱40,000, EastWest ₱40,000, Security Bank ₱100,000 joint on its main page, ₱40,000 on its pre-owned page |
| There is a nurse car loan with a 20% down payment | No lender states a nurse-specific down payment; LANDBANK's general down payment is as low as 5% of the price |
What a nurse actually qualifies under, bank by bank
These are each bank's ordinary auto loan rules. A nurse's payslip and Certificate of Employment are read the same way any employed applicant's documents are.
| Bank | Age limit | Minimum income | Employment rule |
|---|---|---|---|
| BPI | 18 to 70 at loan maturity | ₱30,000 a month, household | Not stated as a fixed tenure |
| Metrobank | 18 and up, no maximum stated | ₱40,000 a month, family | At least 2 years with the current employer |
| EastWest | 21 to 70 at maturity | ₱40,000 a month, individual | Regular or permanent status for locally employed applicants |
| Security Bank | 21 to 65 at final maturity | ₱100,000 a month, joint income (another Security Bank page states ₱40,000 for a brand-new car) | At least 2 years employed, or an officer position on a permanent basis |
| LANDBANK | 21 to 70 at loan maturity | No figure stated | Open to regular depositors; a Certificate of Employment with Compensation is required |
Why tenure and employment status matter more than the income floor
Many nurses work on job-order or contractual status at a public hospital, or are newly hired at a private one. These nurses will hit an income floor before they hit a tenure rule.
EastWest's auto loan requires regular or permanent status for locally employed applicants. Security Bank asks for at least 2 years employed or an officer-level position.
A nurse who has just converted from job-order to plantilla status, or who is still within a probationary period, should check this rule first. Do not assume the income floor alone decides the application.
Metrobank's 2-year tenure rule applies to the current employer specifically. A nurse who recently transferred hospitals restarts that clock even with a longer overall nursing career.
LANDBANK's Vehicle Loan for regular depositors
LANDBANK is the lender most often linked to government and public-hospital employees because of its Vehicle Loan product. But it carries no nurse or DepEd-style discount.
It is open to any regular LANDBANK depositor, on the same car loan requirements footing as any other bank.
- Eligible borrower
- Regular LANDBANK depositor; no nurse, health-worker or government-employee terms stated
- Financed amount
- Up to 95% of the vehicle's standard retail price, net of the dealer discount
- Down payment
- As low as 5% of the price, net of dealer discounts
- Interest rate
- Not stated; the page states only that it is "one of the lowest in the industry"
- How to apply
- Online through LANDBANK's Online Loan Application Facility (OLAF)
Nurses working abroad
A nurse employed overseas applies the same way any OFW does. Security Bank accepts Filipino citizens residing abroad if they have a qualified Filipino guarantor or co-maker.
The full set of lender rules for overseas applicants is in our OFW car loan guide.
Pag-IBIG's cash loan is not a car purchase loan
Pag-IBIG's Multi-Purpose Loan lists car repair among its permitted uses, alongside medical expenses and other needs, at a rate of 1.4583% a month.
It is a cash, salary-linked loan with no chattel mortgage on a vehicle, not a way to buy a car.
If you are comparing it to a bank auto loan, compare the purpose first: the MPL covers a repair bill, not a purchase.
A cash loan and an auto loan solve different problems. An auto loan is secured by a chattel mortgage on the car itself, usually at a lower rate for a larger amount. A salary-linked cash loan like the Pag-IBIG MPL is unsecured, smaller, and meant for expenses like a repair, not a purchase.