In short
Both are salary-deduction cash loans usable for any purpose, up to ₱1,000,000, not car-specific financing. Across the 7 banks that quote an add-on rate, 60-month rates for an ordinary auto loan today run 25.80% to 32.52%.
- Car loan built for teachers
- None found among these lenders
- Real teacher-only loan products
- 2: Ka-Cebuana Teacher's Loan and China Bank Savings Easi-APDS, both salary-deduction cash loans
- Largest teacher-loan amount stated
- Up to ₱1,000,000 at both Ka-Cebuana and CBS Easi-APDS
- Net take-home pay floor after the loan, Ka-Cebuana
- ₱6,000 a month
Check which banks' rules you meet
Loan length: 5 years.
Enter your age and monthly income to see which banks' rules you meet.
The banks' stated minimums. Banks also check your credit record and documents; meeting these rules is not an approval. Security Bank's income rule differs between its own pages, so this tool leaves it out.
Is there a car loan made for teachers?
No. LANDBANK, GSIS, Cebuana Lhuillier Bank and China Bank Savings carry nothing named for teachers, DepEd staff or educators. Neither do the sitemaps of BPI, Metrobank, RCBC and EastWest.
No lender states a car loan, rate, or eligibility rule that names teachers.
What exists instead are two real, teacher-only loan products, but neither is a car loan. They are general-purpose loans repaid through automatic salary deduction.
A teacher can choose to spend the proceeds on a car, a repair, tuition, or anything else.
| Product | Lender | Amount | Term | Repayment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ka-Cebuana Teacher's Loan | Cebuana Lhuillier Rural Bank | ₱50,000 to ₱1,000,000 | 12, 24, 36, 48 or 60 months | Automatic salary deduction |
| Easi-APDS Loan | China Bank Savings | Up to ₱1,000,000 | 12 to 36 months for DepEd staff; up to 48 months for SUC, LUC, TESDA and DOST-PSHS personnel | Automatic payroll deduction, code 1151 |
Who qualifies for the two teacher loans
Both loans are aimed at school personnel, not only classroom teachers, and both ask for proof of a permanent post. The same permanent-status question comes up for other segments too, including in our nurse car loan guide.
| Requirement | Ka-Cebuana Teacher's Loan | CBS Easi-APDS |
|---|---|---|
| Employment status | Full-time, regular and permanent teaching or non-teaching school personnel | DepEd, SUC, LUC, TESDA or DOST-PSHS teaching and non-teaching personnel |
| Age limit | Not more than 60 at loan maturity | Not stated on the product page |
| Income proof | Net take-home pay of at least ₱6,000 a month after the loan payment | Latest 3 months of payslips, or a Certificate of Net Pay |
| IDs required | PRC ID plus school ID (teaching staff); government ID plus school ID (non-teaching staff) | One valid government ID; a marriage contract if the ID is under a maiden name |
| Other documents | Appointment letter; latest 2 months of original payslips | Permanent appointment letter for new loans; two co-borrowers for non-DepEd segments |
| Interest rate stated | Not stated; the page states only "Low Interest Rate", plus a 6% bank charge on the loan amount | Not stated |
Salary loan or auto loan: which one actually buys the car
A teacher salary loan and a bank auto loan work differently, and the difference decides which one fits.
Ka-Cebuana and Easi-APDS are unsecured against the car. The school deducts the installment straight from payroll, and the bank has no claim on the vehicle itself.
The amount is capped by your net take-home pay, not the price of the car. A bank auto loan is secured by a chattel mortgage on the vehicle.
It is sized to the car's purchase price rather than your payroll headroom, and it follows the lender's own stated rate table.
A teacher with limited payroll headroom but a clean employment record may still qualify for a full auto loan sized to the car's price. That is because the bank is lending against the vehicle, not just against take-home pay.
LANDBANK and GSIS: what a public school teacher can actually use
LANDBANK's Vehicle Loan is open to regular depositors, including DepEd employees, but it carries no teacher-specific rate or term. GSIS members, including public school teachers, can use MPL Flex, but it is a general-purpose cash loan, not a car loan.
| Product | What it is | Terms stated |
|---|---|---|
| LANDBANK Vehicle Loan | General auto loan open to regular depositors; no DepEd or teacher terms on the page | Up to 95% of the price financed; down payment as low as 5%; no interest rate stated |
| GSIS MPL Flex | General-purpose cash loan for GSIS members; no teacher-specific terms | Up to 14 times basic monthly salary, tiered by years of paid premiums; term 1 to 15 years; no rate stated |
If a teacher applies for an ordinary auto loan instead
Nothing about being a teacher changes what a bank asks for on its regular auto loan. The documents below are the standard employed-applicant list, useful if a teacher's payroll headroom fits a full car loan better than a salary loan.
Run the numbers on the calculator before deciding between the two routes.
5 of 5 still to check
Teacher car loan claims no lender actually states
A common version of this page states that DepEd employees get a 6% LANDBANK rate and a 6% to 8% GSIS rate. It also claims a ₱25,000 income floor at most banks.
None of that is stated anywhere one can check. LANDBANK's Vehicle Loan page states only that its rate is "one of the lowest in the industry", with no figure attached.
GSIS's MPL Flex page states no rate either. The ₱25,000 figure matches no source.
The real stated floor closest to it is Ka-Cebuana's ₱6,000 net take-home pay requirement, which is a different measure entirely from a gross income floor.