BDO vs Metrobank car loan 2026
On the same ₱1,000,000 brand new car loan over 60 months, BDO costs ₱216 less a month. Below: every term, your own car, and where each bank is ahead.
BDO vs Metrobank: monthly payment for your car
Pick your car and down payment. Both banks are priced on the same loan, so the difference is real.
Example car, ₱1,250,000, 20% down, 60 months, brand new
₱21,494/mo
10.50% rate, ₱1,547,514 in all
₱21,710/mo
30.26% rate, ₱1,560,100 in all
BDO costs ₱216 less a month, ₱12,966 less over 60 months.
BDO vs Metrobank rates by term
Brand new car, ₱1,000,000 loan. The lower monthly payment at each term is marked.
| Pay over | BDO rate | BDO monthly | Metrobank rate | Metrobank monthly | Difference a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 months | 7.50% | ₱86,757 | 5.19% | ₱87,658 | ₱901 less at BDO |
| 18 months | 8.00% | ₱59,140 | 7.61% | ₱59,783 | ₱643 less at BDO |
| 24 months | 9.25% | ₱45,800 | 10.74% | ₱46,142 | ₱342 less at BDO |
| 36 months | 10.00% | ₱32,267 | 16.90% | ₱32,472 | ₱205 less at BDO |
| 48 months | 10.25% | ₱25,483 | 23.55% | ₱25,740 | ₱257 less at BDO |
| 60 months | 10.50% | ₱21,494 | 30.26% | ₱21,710 | ₱216 less at BDO |
BDO: yearly rate on the balance. Metrobank: add-on rate for the whole term. Standard rates.
BDO vs Metrobank, point by point
| Point | ||
|---|---|---|
| Interest rate, brand new | 7.50% to 10.50% a year | 5.19% to 30.26% add-on |
| Monthly on ₱1,000,000, 60 months | ₱21,494 | ₱21,710, about 10.9% a year |
| Down payment | From 20% | Minimum varies by vehicle type |
| Loan term | Up to 5 years for personal use, 3 years for business use | 12 to 60 months |
| Loan amount | Minimum loan: ₱100,000 | Minimum loan: ₱350,000 |
| Second-hand cars | Yes, with its own rates | Not stated by Metrobank |
| Minimum income | ₱50,000 a month (family) | ₱40,000 a month (family) |
| Decision | Within 24 hours | As fast as 3 business days |
| Fees | DST ₱1.50 per ₱200; LTO encumbrance ₱380; notarial ₱500 a document | DST ₱1.50 per ₱200; notarial ₱300 to ₱400 |
| Late payment | Not stated by BDO | 5% a month on the unpaid amount |
| Paying early | Not stated by BDO | ₱7,500 pre-payment processing fee |
| How to apply | Submit the application form and documents online or at any BDO Loans Center | Apply online, visit your nearest branch, or call the contact center |
Documentary stamp tax of ₱1.50 per ₱200 of the loan is a national tax and applies at every bank.
Requirements: BDO vs Metrobank
What each bank asks an employed borrower for. Business owners and OFWs: see each bank's page.
BDO
- Completely filled-out application form
- Photocopy of one valid ID matching the application, such as driver's license, passport, TIN ID, SSS ID or GSIS eCard
Metrobank
- Filled-out and signed Metrobank Car Loan application form
- One valid government-issued ID, preferably a passport
BDO or Metrobank: questions
Which is better, BDO or Metrobank car loan?
On the same ₱1,000,000 brand new car loan over 60 months, BDO costs ₱216 less a month (₱12,966 over the loan). BDO down payment: from 20%; Metrobank: minimum varies by vehicle type. BDO decision: within 24 hours; Metrobank: as fast as 3 business days.
Which has the lower car loan rate, BDO or Metrobank?
Over 60 months for a brand new car, BDO charges 10.50% a year (₱21,494 a month on ₱1,000,000) and Metrobank 30.26% add-on (₱21,710). Compare the monthly payment, not the rate, when the two banks charge interest differently.
Which needs a lower down payment, BDO or Metrobank?
BDO: From 20%. Metrobank: Minimum varies by vehicle type.
More bank comparisons
- BDO vs BPI
- BDO vs PSBank
- BDO vs Security Bank
- BPI vs PSBank
- BPI vs Security Bank
- BPI vs UnionBank
- Metrobank vs BPI
- Metrobank vs RCBC
- Metrobank vs Security Bank
- PNB vs Landbank
- PSBank vs EastWest Bank
- RCBC vs UnionBank
- Security Bank vs Maybank
Not set on these two? Answer 5 questions to see the three car loans that fit you best.