RCBC vs UnionBank car loan 2026
On the same ₱1,000,000 brand new car loan over 60 months, UnionBank costs ₱633 less a month. Below: every term, your own car, and where each bank is ahead.
RCBC vs UnionBank: monthly payment for your car
Pick your car and down payment. Both banks are priced on the same loan, so the difference is real.
Example car, ₱1,250,000, 20% down, 60 months, brand new
₱21,600/mo
29.60% rate, ₱1,546,000 in all
₱20,967/mo
25.80% rate, ₱1,508,000 in all
UnionBank costs ₱633 less a month, ₱38,000 less over 60 months.
RCBC vs UnionBank rates by term
Brand new car, ₱1,000,000 loan. The lower monthly payment at each term is marked.
| Pay over | RCBC rate | RCBC monthly | UnionBank rate | UnionBank monthly | Difference a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 months | 5.35% | ₱87,792 | 6.00% | ₱88,333 | ₱542 less at RCBC |
| 18 months | 7.70% | ₱59,833 | 8.35% | ₱60,194 | ₱361 less at RCBC |
| 24 months | 10.47% | ₱46,029 | 10.74% | ₱46,142 | ₱113 less at RCBC |
| 36 months | 16.98% | ₱32,494 | 15.63% | ₱32,119 | ₱375 less at UnionBank |
| 48 months | 22.88% | ₱25,600 | 20.65% | ₱25,135 | ₱465 less at UnionBank |
| 60 months | 29.60% | ₱21,600 | 25.80% | ₱20,967 | ₱633 less at UnionBank |
RCBC: add-on rate for the whole term. UnionBank: add-on rate for the whole term. Standard rates.
RCBC vs UnionBank, point by point
| Point | ||
|---|---|---|
| Interest rate, brand new | 5.35% to 29.60% add-on | 6.00% to 25.80% add-on |
| Monthly on ₱1,000,000, 60 months | ₱21,600, about 10.7% a year | ₱20,967, about 9.4% a year |
| Down payment | From 20% | Not stated by UnionBank |
| Loan term | 12 to 60 months brand new; 12 to 48 months pre-owned | 12, 18, 24, 36, 48 or 60 months |
| Loan amount | Minimum loan: ₱500,000 brand new; ₱200,000 for pre-owned and RCBC-acquired units (the bank's pages differ: ₱300,000 brand new elsewhere) | Not stated by UnionBank |
| Second-hand cars | Yes, with its own rates | Yes |
| Decision | 1 day | Up to 24 hours, or as fast as 5 minutes, depending on product and applicant |
| Fees | RCBC lists them on the disclosure statement | Borrower pays DST, notarial and registration fees; ₱5,000 off the chattel mortgage fee on promo loans to 31 December 2026 |
| Late payment | Not stated by RCBC | 5% a month on the unpaid monthly installment |
| Paying early | Not stated by RCBC | Full or partial prepayment on written request, paying the balance plus interest to that date |
| How to apply | Apply online through RCBC's auto loan application, or download the loan application form | Use Get a Quote or Apply Now on the auto loan page |
Documentary stamp tax of ₱1.50 per ₱200 of the loan is a national tax and applies at every bank.
Requirements: RCBC vs UnionBank
What each bank asks an employed borrower for. Business owners and OFWs: see each bank's page.
RCBC
- Completely filled-out application form
- 2 valid government-issued IDs, preferably a driver's license
RCBC or UnionBank: questions
Which is better, RCBC or UnionBank car loan?
On the same ₱1,000,000 brand new car loan over 60 months, UnionBank costs ₱633 less a month (₱38,000 over the loan). RCBC down payment: from 20%; UnionBank: not stated by unionbank. RCBC decision: 1 day; UnionBank: up to 24 hours, or as fast as 5 minutes, depending on product and applicant.
Which has the lower car loan rate, RCBC or UnionBank?
Over 60 months for a brand new car, RCBC charges 29.60% add-on (₱21,600 a month on ₱1,000,000) and UnionBank 25.80% add-on (₱20,967). Compare the monthly payment, not the rate, when the two banks charge interest differently.
Which needs a lower down payment, RCBC or UnionBank?
RCBC: From 20%. UnionBank: Not stated by UnionBank.
More bank comparisons
- BDO vs BPI
- BDO vs Metrobank
- BDO vs PSBank
- BDO vs Security Bank
- BPI vs PSBank
- BPI vs Security Bank
- BPI vs UnionBank
- Metrobank vs BPI
- Metrobank vs RCBC
- Metrobank vs Security Bank
- PNB vs Landbank
- PSBank vs EastWest Bank
- Security Bank vs Maybank
Not set on these two? Answer 5 questions to see the three car loans that fit you best.
