Metrobank vs RCBC car loan 2026
On the same ₱1,000,000 brand new car loan over 60 months, RCBC costs ₱110 less a month. Below: every term, your own car, and where each bank is ahead.
Metrobank vs RCBC: monthly payment for your car
Pick your car and down payment. Both banks are priced on the same loan, so the difference is real.
Example car, ₱1,250,000, 20% down, 60 months, brand new
₱21,710/mo
30.26% rate, ₱1,560,100 in all
₱21,600/mo
29.60% rate, ₱1,546,000 in all
RCBC costs ₱110 less a month, ₱6,600 less over 60 months.
Metrobank vs RCBC rates by term
Brand new car, ₱1,000,000 loan. The lower monthly payment at each term is marked.
| Pay over | Metrobank rate | Metrobank monthly | RCBC rate | RCBC monthly | Difference a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 months | 5.19% | ₱87,658 | 5.35% | ₱87,792 | ₱133 less at Metrobank |
| 18 months | 7.61% | ₱59,783 | 7.70% | ₱59,833 | ₱50 less at Metrobank |
| 24 months | 10.74% | ₱46,142 | 10.47% | ₱46,029 | ₱113 less at RCBC |
| 36 months | 16.90% | ₱32,472 | 16.98% | ₱32,494 | ₱22 less at Metrobank |
| 48 months | 23.55% | ₱25,740 | 22.88% | ₱25,600 | ₱140 less at RCBC |
| 60 months | 30.26% | ₱21,710 | 29.60% | ₱21,600 | ₱110 less at RCBC |
Metrobank: add-on rate for the whole term. RCBC: add-on rate for the whole term. Standard rates.
Metrobank vs RCBC, point by point
| Point | ||
|---|---|---|
| Interest rate, brand new | 5.19% to 30.26% add-on | 5.35% to 29.60% add-on |
| Monthly on ₱1,000,000, 60 months | ₱21,710, about 10.9% a year | ₱21,600, about 10.7% a year |
| Down payment | Minimum varies by vehicle type | From 20% |
| Loan term | 12 to 60 months | 12 to 60 months brand new; 12 to 48 months pre-owned |
| Loan amount | Minimum loan: ₱350,000 | Minimum loan: ₱500,000 brand new; ₱200,000 for pre-owned and RCBC-acquired units (the bank's pages differ: ₱300,000 brand new elsewhere) |
| Second-hand cars | Not stated by Metrobank | Yes, with its own rates |
| Minimum income | ₱40,000 a month (family) | RCBC decides case by case |
| Decision | As fast as 3 business days | 1 day |
| Fees | DST ₱1.50 per ₱200; notarial ₱300 to ₱400 | RCBC lists them on the disclosure statement |
| Late payment | 5% a month on the unpaid amount | Not stated by RCBC |
| Paying early | ₱7,500 pre-payment processing fee | Not stated by RCBC |
| How to apply | Apply online, visit your nearest branch, or call the contact center | Apply online through RCBC's auto loan application, or download the loan application form |
Documentary stamp tax of ₱1.50 per ₱200 of the loan is a national tax and applies at every bank.
Requirements: Metrobank vs RCBC
What each bank asks an employed borrower for. Business owners and OFWs: see each bank's page.
Metrobank
- Filled-out and signed Metrobank Car Loan application form
- One valid government-issued ID, preferably a passport
RCBC
- Completely filled-out application form
- 2 valid government-issued IDs, preferably a driver's license
Metrobank or RCBC: questions
Which is better, Metrobank or RCBC car loan?
On the same ₱1,000,000 brand new car loan over 60 months, RCBC costs ₱110 less a month (₱6,600 over the loan). Metrobank down payment: minimum varies by vehicle type; RCBC: from 20%. Metrobank decision: as fast as 3 business days; RCBC: 1 day.
Which has the lower car loan rate, Metrobank or RCBC?
Over 60 months for a brand new car, Metrobank charges 30.26% add-on (₱21,710 a month on ₱1,000,000) and RCBC 29.60% add-on (₱21,600). Compare the monthly payment, not the rate, when the two banks charge interest differently.
Which needs a lower down payment, Metrobank or RCBC?
Metrobank: Minimum varies by vehicle type. RCBC: From 20%.
More bank comparisons
- BDO vs BPI
- BDO vs Metrobank
- BDO vs PSBank
- BDO vs Security Bank
- BPI vs PSBank
- BPI vs Security Bank
- BPI vs UnionBank
- Metrobank vs BPI
- Metrobank vs Security Bank
- PNB vs Landbank
- PSBank vs EastWest Bank
- RCBC vs UnionBank
- Security Bank vs Maybank
Not set on these two? Answer 5 questions to see the three car loans that fit you best.
